IQ Test and A Quick Update

I do not know how accurate it is, but I took an IQ Test today and some of the results:

“Your Intellectual Type is Visual Mathematician. This means you are gifted at spotting patterns — both in pictures and in numbers. These talents combined with your overall high intelligence make you good at understanding the big picture, which is why people trust your instincts and turn to you for direction — especially in the workplace.”

Image hosting by Photobucket
(From nearest: London Bridge, Southwark Bridge, Millenium Bridge, Blackfriars Bridge, Waterloo Bridge)
more about london bridges
  • Well of course if the results said that I am stupid or an idiot, I will not post them here! I wonder if it gives the same results to everyone…
  • Work has been so busy lately. As soon as my holiday is over, work took over my time almost completely.
  • But I made it sure that I have my daily dose of reading the paper, watching BBC news, catching up with the girls at Wisteria Lane and recently, watching skating, curling and dancing on ice in the Winter Olympics.
  • I read the book ‘Undomestic Godess by Sophie Kinsella’ last weekend and finished it straightaway. The story pretty much describes the busy London life. Between country and urban life…I still prefer the country!
  • On Saturday, another painting was installed on our wall. A and I are very pleased with this new item. We fell in love with it as soon as we saw it and bought it straight away. The painter is a budding Filipino artist. Now Cucciolo, Oxo and Dylan Izaaks’ Shakespeare have a new companion!
  • Every morning of this week, I saw Ate Susan. She works as a househelp in one of the expensive residences in Chelsea. She was walking Barney, her boss’s dog. She is happy everyday and we usually stop and talk a while about…anything really. But most importantly, about God’s goodness to us. (How and when I first met her: on my way to work along Onslow Square, probably last year.).
  • Last Valentine’s Day, there was this beggar who was shouting, “Seize the day!”. Very appropriate for the single and lonely (?). A and I do not really celebrate Valentine’s Day but we ended up having a quiet, romantic evening watching-for-the-nth-time, the 1995 film adaptation of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. We watched the 3-hour disc on the 14th and finished with the second disc the following day as a post Valentine treat!. Now who says you can fit Pride and Prejudice in a two-hour long movie? And I cannot stand Kiera Knightley to be Elizabeth Bennet!…I like Kiera but she is not the Lizzie that Jane Austen described.
  • The other day, one of the consultants in the unit celebrated his 60th birthday. We ended the day with a glass of champagne…and I ended up having a tummy ache ‘coz my stomach was empty before I drank it! (Lesson learned).

Okay, this is my quick update about some bits of what’s happening with me lately.

5 thoughts on “IQ Test and A Quick Update

Tell me what you think!

